UCLA, Irvine and UCSB are opening the NCAA Baseball Regionals on Friday

The UCLA baseball team is a field of 64 teams announced for the NCAA tournament, running from the Lubbock, Texas area and UC Irvine to the Stanford area. The University of California, Santa Barbara is set in Tucson, Arizona.

Bruins (35-18) will meet North Carolina at 4 p.m. Pacific Daylight Time. The host Texas Tech University and the Army will compete in a double elimination zone with four teams.

Anteaters (40-16) are playing the postseason for the first time in seven years, meeting Nevada in Palo Alto at 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time. North Dakota completes the Cardinal sponsored region.

Gauchos (39-18) will play at 1:00 p.m. (Pacific Daylight Time) with hosts Arizona and Tucson’s Oklahoma, where he also plays the Grand Canyon.

SEC Champion Arkansas took first place overall at Seed, followed by Texas, Tennessee, Vanderbilt, Arizona, Texas Christian, Mississippi State, and Texas Tech. If the Top 8 Seeds advance, the Top 3 Super Regionals will be played the following week.

The Super Regional winner will advance to the College World Series in Omaha, Nebraska, June 19-30. The stadium will be full of thanks for the game.

UCLA, Irvine and UCSB Open NCAA Regional Baseball Games Friday Source link UCLA, Irvine and UCSB Open NCAA Regional Baseball Games Friday

Comments are closed.